Hello!!!!!!!!!!

Wow…a ton went on this week! For starters, let me give you guys an update on our living quarters. For the past two or three weeks we have been living in what is a four person apartment, so we had a ton of extra room. Well, that room is now being filled by my good friend Elder Choc from Guatemala and Elder Leavitt!!!! Its way fun now because in case you don’t remember, Elder Leavitt was one of my companions back in the CCM! Before we were serving in different areas but the same ward so we saw a good bit of each other. But now we are roommates again!! His comp, Elder Choc is way cool too. He’s practically fluent in English and is trying to learn Italian now jaja. But yeah, he’s really a chill guy, I have learned a lot from him these past few days.

Let’s see, oh!…I had what was called “Tramites” this week as well. This is where I receive my visa and all that fun stuff. Bad news was, they called us the night before they took place and it just so happened that on the same day we had our busiest day of the week planned. E´Hardcastle had to make a lot of phone calls that night. We had to leave the apartment at around 6:30AM in order to make it up to the mission office by 8:30AM. This is like the second or third time I have been to the offices. Its like a 10-15 minute ride to the subway station, then we have to take two different subways to get to the train station(45-50 min). Once we get to the train station we have to take the train for about 45 minutes till we get to San Fernando. After that we are at the offices! It was basically an all day thing up there. The office gave us money to go get lunch somewhere and let me tell you, these Argentinians know how to make one big hamburger jaja. Probably the bigest one I have eaten in my life! I had to eat it out in the rain though because we had to go wait for the train. It wasn’t to bad though!

Speaking of rain, I have never seen so much rain in my entire life! I woke up and took a look out the window to find that our apartment was now easily considered beachfront property. There was no more street, no more sidewalk, just a big river with cars trying to drive through it. And that was just outside of our apartment. The Villa was wayyyyyy muddy, and not too many people really like to talk when its raining and even more don’t like to talk when there is a river flowing at there door step. A pretty interesting day all in itself.

So, you remember the family I was telling you guys about last week? Well both of the sons, Walter and Fabricio, made it to church with their cousins this past Sunday. Marta, the mom, that same week finally found a job. It just so happened that it was a Saturday night / Sunday morning deal where she takes care of an older lady. Sadly, she was running on about one hour of sleep and was just too tired to make it to church this week. We are praying that we can get her schedule swapped with another caretaker so we don’t run the risk of her not attending this coming Sunday as well. I was talking with Walter (or at least trying to the best I could) and I asked him if he enjoyed the church meeting. From what I picked up, he really enjoyed it. He goes to mutual with his cousins and has a good group of friends within the ward. When I asked if he felt any spiritual connection, he said that the moment he read the introduction to the Book of Mormon he could tell that something was special about this Book and the Church in general. Then he said something that almost brought me to tears. He said that probably the biggest thing that stood out to him was me. He said that I was only a couple of years older then him and I was going to spend two years away from my family in a country that spoke a diffrent language trying to teach people about this message. He said that if I was willing to make that kind of a sacrifice for this purpose then there had to be something special about it. The more I thought about it that Sunday during the last hour of church the more it hit me what I am doing here. I may not speak Spanish all that well yet, but I know that with faith, the Holy Ghost will carry my message to the hearts of those that are ready to accept the truthfulness of this gospel. I was was grateful for that experience this past Sunday. It really helped me out.

Well, I hope everything is going well back home and that everyone is enjoying the nice cool weather back home. Here in Buenos Aires we are getting the first signs of summer. Heat, humidity, and misquotes included. Such a fun time. See you next week!

Elder Justice

dsc00232

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
