Wow, this week really seemed to fly by…

CHRISTMAS IS IN 6 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Man, that really doesn’t even seem real because it is really really really hot this week and they are not the biggest christmas decorators around here. The week went really well though, we are starting to see a lot of signs of progress here in the area, that’s for sure.

One of the coolest things happened this past week. We are teaching a very humbly family at the moment and they are just the best. Sadly, the Mother nor the 15 year old brother have not been able to attend church the past two weeks but the younger have been coming with us every week for two weeks now. Well actually, Issac who is 13 has only been with us twice but Diego who is 11 has been with us three times now. This past week we only took Diego because his mom had a doctors visit. Roberto was playing in a soccer final, and Issac had to stay home for some reason…I am not sure why to be exact. So it was me, my comp, and Diego this past week. It was pretty interesting because while we were walking to the chapel, I asked him why he liked to go to church with us so much and he gave me the most simple and true response. He said, it was because they talk about good things in the church. That made me think a little bit, to be honest. It’s really true, the church is not teaching anything bad…only things that are going to make us happy for a really really really long time. In the long run that’s what our Heavenly Father wants for us, He wants us to be happy in this life. For that reason we have the Plan of Salvation. We have families not only in our individual homes, but in the wards of the church as well. We have so much that the Lord has blessed us with to make us happy here in this life. The question is, whether we want to accept the truth and allow the Lord to bless us with such things.

Well, we are coming up to the end of another transfer here in the  Buenos Aires North. The next time you guys hear from me I could be in a totally different area, or I could be right back in the same cyber cafe like I am today. I guess you’ll just have to find out Tuesday! I hope everyone has a great Christmas and just so you all know, I am pumped to be able to speak with my family this coming Sunday!

— Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!
Elder Justice

