Hey Guys!
Well there goes another hot and hard working week in Campana 2. This past week went really well, especially leading up to this Sunday. So we worked our tails off here and by the end of the week we were expecting 11 people to come to church this past Sunday. Saturday night rolled around and no one  answered our phone calls. It was the most frustrating and nerve wracking time ever! When we had done all that we possibly could from the pension we knew that it was just up to the people’s desire and the will of God on whether or not they would be ready when we passed by the following morning.

Sunday morning, we did divisions with a couple of return missionaries to look for everyone that had committed  to come to Church and no one was answered the door except for Candela, this really sweet little girl whose two older brothers were baptized into the church and now she says its her turn. I made my way back to the church late and felt really disappointed. I just couldn’t figure out what it was that we were doing wrong. We got to the church and sat down, as I am looked around at the members, I saw people that seemed a little different or out of place. After sacrament meeting, I was introduced to a lot of new people. It turns out, the members had brought a lot of their own investigators to church…pretty much all of the investigators seemed really pleased to meet us.

I learned a valuable lesson this past week. If we do all we can, no matter what, the Lord will bless us. It might not be in the way that we think but he will bless us none the less. I was so grateful that this took place this past week and I am really looking forward to meeting these future investigators in the coming days this week. I know that these were the people that the Lord had prepared to come to Church so they could have a chance at getting to know the great message that out Heavenly Father has for them. I am really looking forward to seeing them progress in the coming week.

I also received an email from Elder Ortiz back in Soldati today. They family that we were teaching right before I left made it to their baptismal date and it went off without a hitch. Of course, I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t there to see it all go down. But in the end, they did what their Heavenly Father wanted them to do and thats all I really need to know in order to be happy. They are a great little family and I am looking forward to hearing great things form them.

I hope everyone has a great week!

Elder Justice

