Well, I am going to have to be short this week. The computer place closed pretty early but I will try to get an email out to you guys…let’s see how this goes.

This week went pretty well. We did a lot of finding and a lot of dropping investigators. The latter is always a pretty hard thing to do. I remember my parents telling me time and time again that “you can lead a horse to water…but you cant make him drink”. I am sure that is a lot different coming from a parent but I am starting to understand what they were trying to say. As a missionary, you could have all the investigators in the world but if they don’t want to hear what you have to say, there is not a whole lot more you can do for them. There just comes a point in time where in the end, its their decision. It’s always a sad moment having to drop an investigator because as you have gotten to know them, you come to love them. They are just not willing to change sometimes and there is nothing more that can be done at that time. Life is a long time…hopefully a good seed has been planted.

We are working on trying to get some more people married…I never thought I would be involved in stuff like this on a mission. Turns out this couple knows the church pretty well seeing  how  one of them is a returned missionary as of three years ago. Now, his girlfriend has a lot of interest in getting baptized and so we figured it would be best to get to know them better.  It’s pretty neat because when you have appointments with them, it’s like we are in a trio because this returned missionary (even though he may be a little inactive) believes in the church and has the testimony of a return missionary! Its a pretty cool thing to be involved in at the moment.

Well I am sorry but that is all I really have time for at the moment. Hopefully the sever wont close so early next week so that I can get a better letter out to you guys. Have a great week!

Elder Justice

