Hello everyone back home!!!!!!!!!!!

For starters, we are in the middle of a storm here in Campana! It was raining pretty much all day yesterday, throughout all the night, and is still raining right now! So much water!!This week was full of all sorts of stuff and I feel like learned a lot. At the beginning of the week, everything seemed to go really slow…we almost saw no results at all. But we kept at it seeing how that was the only thing we could really do. Once friday rolled around is when we started to see everything paying off.

We had a great Zone Conference where Elder Esquite and I learned a lot. I think what I took from the conference that helped me the most was the importance and how to go about putting baptismal dates. Before the conference, I knew that it was something way important for us as missionaries to do seeing how we are here to baptize. But when I had tried to put a date, it always felt like I was laking something in my approach or something. After hearing President Smith explain it and hearing how important it was for the investigator to understand what was happening, it all just seemed to come together for me.

So, I decided to put that into practice and this Sunday we were able to put baptismal dates with two of our current investigators. This time with the knowledge that I had gained from the conference, it went so so so much better. We were able to put a date with an investigator that we have been teaching for a while now. The situation is a little interesting to say the least. Her name is Julieta and she is the girlfriend of a return missionary…but the are living juntada. She is showing a lot of progress and so is the return missionary (Juan). The have a marriage date for the 12 of May and her baptismal date is the 13! Its been awesome to see how they are progressing together!

We also put a baptismal date with an investigator named Liliana and her niece. I actually started to teach them back in my first transfer here in Campana but because she didn’t want to accept a baptismal date, we didn’t pass by much at all for a whole transfer. Just the other week we started to pass by again and we extended another invitation to be baptized. We challenged her to read the Book of Mormon and then to pray about it. She said she would do that and give it some thought. We passed by the next day and she came out to talk to us and said she had done what we had asked. She didn’t know how to describe it but she just had the “feeling” that baptism was something that needed to be done! Its interesting how when people do what God asks of them the receive an answer! That was a huge testimony builder for me. Our Heavenly Father is never going to leave us in the dark. He wants us to know the truth and if we go to Him in prayer he will tell us what it is that we should do! These two moments really made all of the hard work we put in during the week pay off.

I hope everyone has a great week!

Elder Justice

