Hello Everyone!

Well there goes another week here in Savio! To tell you the truth, this week went alright. We did a lot of finding and a lot of contacting but even after a hard week of work sometimes you come a little bit short at the end of the week. There’s nothing to do but to settle into the harness and keep working.

I was able to call home for Mothers Day yesterday!!! Man was it great to get to talk to the family again. They are all doing great! I was asked during our call how my brothers should prepare for their missions in the coming years. As I sat there thinking, I came up with something. This is what I would like to share with all of you.

As I was thinking how to prepare for a mission, the first thought that came to my mind was “there is no way anyone can really be prepared to serve a mission”. But as I continued to think,  I realized that you can be prepared in a way. What the mission does is, it demands improvement. In doing this you are going to fall sometimes, your are going to feel like you have failed and that you are never going to be able to be the missionary that you were meant to be. In times like these, I have found that my relationship with Jesus Christ and my Heavenly Father have been key in helping me keep my head up and  working. In order to prepare for a mission, start working on the relationship with our Heavenly Father. I cannot even begin to explain how far that relationship will start to carry you in your hardest and saddest days.

Well, that is the challenge that I want to leave with all of you this week. Work on building that relationship with our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ and you will see just how far it will carry you when you really need it.

Elder Justice

